Upcoming Global OECD BEPS webcasts

Axel Smits 8 September 2014


In the framework of the upcoming G20 Finance Ministers meeting to be held in Cairns, Australia on 20-21 September 2014, there are two global OECD BEPS webcasts scheduled this month for you in order to guide you through and anticipate on any potential impact on your businesses:

  1. BEPS: Global alignment vs national interest?: This first is a live event being held at PwC Sydney featuring Pascal Saint-Amans, Director of the Centre for Tax Policy and Administration, OECD, as the keynote speaker.  This event will explore the latest insights into BEPS following the OECD’s expected release of the September 2014 deliverables from the action plan, and the G20 Finance Ministers meeting in Cairns. This will be streamed live on 22 September for East Cluster clients, with replays scheduled for West and Central Cluster clients (see below) and will also be available for on-demand replay.
  2. The OECD discussion draft on Transfer Pricing Documentation and Country by Country reporting: A number of discussion drafts are expected to be released ahead of the G20 meeting, including a critical one on transfer pricing documentation and country by country reporting. The second webcast on 29 September will cover this paper and features PwC speakers from Germany, the UK, and the US. This will be available for on-demand replay after the broadcast for attendees in other time zones.

Below you can find more details as well as the registration link for both webcasts. Please do not hesitate to join us for these global webcasts!

***

1) BEPS: Global alignment vs national interest?
September 22, 2014 – 4:00 PM AEST / 2:00 PM HKT [live event]
September 23, 2014 – 10:00 AM BST / 1:00 PM MSK / 2:30 PM IST
September 23, 2014 – 12:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM BRT / 11:00 AM CDT

Duration: 75 minutes

Register at: http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=846656&s=1&k=69D99CA79F9398DE50321F4F776A746F

2) The OECD discussion draft on Transfer Pricing Documentation and Country by Country Reporting
September 29, 2014 12:00-1:00 PM EDT / 18:00-19:00 CEST

Register at: http://w.on24.com/r.htm?e=837286&s=1&k=4288E1B78A9985C9F893539DC414F303

Contact us
Chairman & Territory Senior Partner
+32 3 259 3120