Update COVID-19 and cross-border employment: agreements with the Netherlands, France and Luxembourg: extension confirmed


In our newsflash of 24 March 2022 we referred to the official extension of the mutual agreement between Belgium and Germany until 30 June 2022. 

We mentioned that, unless agreed otherwise, the agreements with the Netherlands, France and Luxembourg will in principle be automatically extended until 30 June 2022. This is now confirmed. Indeed, the Belgian and the Dutch / French / Luxembourg tax authorities have indeed also confirmed the (further) extension of the application of the COVID-19 agreements (with Belgium) until 30 June 2022.  It is anticipated that this will be the last extension of these mutual agreements.  

Taking into account the above, the mutual agreements between Belgium and the Netherlands / France / Luxembourg / Germany are now (officially) extended and thus applicable until 30 June 2022. 

We will keep you updated on any further developments. 

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact Sandrine Schaumont or Philip Maertens.